Award-winning movies Saving Sally and Ma’Rosa mapapanood na sa free tv sa GMA Network soon.

Internationaly known and award-winning movies Saving Sally and Ma’Rosa mapapanood sa GMA Network soon.

Saving Sally is a 2016 Filipino live-action animated film directed by Avid Liongoren, starring Rhian Ramos and Enzo Marcos.

The film is an official entry to the 2016 Metro Manila Film Festival. It received positive reviews from critics and fans, praising its creativity, visual effects, and musical score, while some criticized the plot for being too formulaic.

Saving Sally Lists of Awards International and Local:

Fantasporto 2017

International Fantasy Film Award
Special Jury Prize
Avid Liongoren (director) 

Metro Manila Film Festival 2016

Children’s Choice Award
Festival Prize
Best Musical Score
Best Musical Score
Pablo Pico 
Festival Prize
Best Film
Best Director
Avid Liongoren 
Best Screenplay
Charlene Sawit-Esguerra 
Best Cinematography
Odyssey Flores 
Best Editing
Jether Amar 
Jethro Razo 
Best Sound Design
Joshua Cantillon 
Mikko Quizon 
Best Production Design
Rommel Laquian 
Erik Manalo 

Isa pa sa mga mapapanood sa GMA Network ay ang award-winning film ni Ms.Jaclyn Jose na Ma’Rosa.

Ma’ Rosa is a 2016 Filipino drama filmdirected by Brillante Mendoza. It was selected to compete for the Palme d’Orat the 2016 Cannes Film Festival.At Cannes, Jaclyn Jose won the award forBest Actress.It was selected as the Filipino entry for the Best Foreign Language Film at the 89th Academy Awards but it was not nominated.
Ma’Rosa Awards:

Showing all 2 wins and 9 nominations

Cannes Film Festival 2016

Best Actress
Jaclyn Jose 
Palme d’Or
Brillante Mendoza 

Gijón International Film Festival 2016

Best Director
Brillante Mendoza 

Satellite Awards 2016

Satellite Award
Best Motion Picture, International Film


Young Critics Circle, Philippines 2017

YCC Award
Best Film
Brillante Mendoza 
Best Performance by Male or Female, Adult or Child, Individual or Ensemble in Leading or Supporting Role
Jaclyn Jose 
Best Performance by Male or Female, Adult or Child, Individual or Ensemble in Leading or Supporting Role
Jaclyn Jose 
Julio Diaz 
Baron Geisler 
Jomari Angeles 
Neil Ryan Sese 
Mercedes Cabral 
Andi Eigenmann 
Mark Anthony Fernandez 
Felix Roco 
Mon Confiado 
Maria Isabel Lopez 
Ruby Ruiz 
John Paul Duray 

Ensemble performance.

Best Screenplay
Troy Espiritu 
Best Achievement in Cinematography and Visual Design
Odyssey Flores (cinematography) 
Brillante Mendoza (production design) 
Best Achievement in Film Editing
Diego Marx Dobles 
Best Achievement in Sound and Aural Orchestration
Albert Michael Idioma (sound) 
Teresa Barrozo (music) 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s